Month: October 2020

CPPR Student, Dana Moseson, awarded 2020 NIPTE Outstanding Student Researcher

Dana Moseson, Ph.D. candidate in Lynne Taylor’s group at Purdue University, and University of Minnesota student, Hongbo Chen from CPPR Faculty Calvin Sun’s group, were awarded the 2020 Outstanding Student Researcher by the National Institute for Pharmaceutical Technology and Education.  Dana and Hongbo join graduated CPPR Student, Shreya Kulkarni (UConn), the 2019 winner and 2018 winner,
Nivedita Shetty (Purdue University) in receiving this prestigious award.

CPPR Project Report Included in JPharmSci Most Original and Most Significant Scientific Findings Virtual Issue

A recent paper authored by Dr. Rui Fang, UConn graduate now at Merck, describing her CPPR project findings was one of eight selected from the 70 papers in the second quarter of Journal of Pharmaceutical Science to be available in its Virtual Issue: Most Original and Most Significant Scientific Findings.  CPPR Faculty at Purdue University, Dr. Greg Knipp, also has a paper in the same virtual issue.  Read more at